POSTSCRIPT: THE COBBLER THAT ALMOST ISN’T

After Hungry Husband helped me dig further in the baking dish, I realized that only about ¼ of the cobbler turned out jelly-like, and the rest was very pleasantly cakey, so the blame is on my oven rather than the recipe.  Next time I will rotate it halfway through and see if that helps.  I ate my piece(s) plain, but Hungry Husband added a thick layer of strained plain yoghurt to his and declared it to be “just like cream cheese frosting.”  I have to admit, it was surprisingly similar, and I am tempted to try it myself with some of the remaining cobbler right now…

Leave a Reply

